BCA Standing Committees

Economic Development Committee

To promote growth in northeast Indiana through financial and lobbying support to area economic development organizations and help members be apprised on important issues.

  • Chair - Chris Wesner, Shambaugh & Sons. LP
  • Vice-Chair - Rick Lehman, Keystone Concrete, Inc.
  • Board Liaison - Ben Hermann, Votaw Electric Inc.
  • Andy Brooks, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Joe Dunaway, The Hagerman Group
  • Tim Ehlerding, FCI Construction
  • Brad Ewart, SME
  • Chase Gaff, Briner Building, Inc.
  • John Hoffman, Star Excavating
  • Kevin Lemler, Irving Materials, Inc.
  • Janet Roe Nichols, One Eleven Design
  • Zach Richards, Dulin, Ward & DeWald, Inc.
  • Seth Sailors, Katz, Sapper & Miller
  • Sam Schenkel, Lassus Bros. Oil, Inc.
  • Aimee Shimasaki, MartinRiley Architects/Engineers
  • Rob Slusser, Centier Bank
  • Tina Sullivan, Sikich LLP
  • John Vasell, F.A. Wilhelm Construction
  • Jared Widenhoefer, Mosaic Building Solutions, LLC
  • Steve Zacher, The Zacher Company


Education Committee

To provide practical learning opportunities based on the needs of the membership that foster individuals' career growth and members' organizational development through BCA University. 

  • Chair - Zach Kessie, Michael Kinder & Sons
  • Vice-Chair - Greg Perigo, Indiana Tech
  • Board Liaison - Matt Gerbers, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • David Dyer, Tonn, and Blank Construction
  • Tom Farny, Purdue Fort Wayne
  • Andy Lanphere, Assured Partners
  • Ed Messer, The Hagerman Group
  • Bill Meyer, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Lisa Mungovan, Mungovan HR Consulting LLC
  • Karen Stahl, Moake Park Group, Inc.
  • Damari Starks, Indiana Tech
  • David Theye, Briner Building, Inc.
  • Linda Valley, Master Consultants LP
  • Judson Yoder, LeMaster Steel Erectors


Government Affairs Committee

To monitor legislation affecting the construction industry and to develop closer relationships with local elected officials.

  • Chair - Cindy Riebersal, Brooks Construction Co.
  • Vice-Chair - David Dyer, Tonn and Blank Construction Co.
  • Board Liaison -Open
  • Alex Downard, Michael Kinder, and Sons, Inc.
  • Lea Gamble, Moake Park Group, Inc.
  • John Hoffman, Star Excavating
  • Michael Hoffman, Beers Mallers Backs & Salin, LLP
  • Paul Lagemann, TJ Nowak Supply Company, Inc.
  • Bill Meyer, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Zach Meyer, The Zacher Company
  • Eric Steenman, Lake City Bank
  • Mark Warsco, Rothberg Law Firm
  • Tom Werling, Mosaic Building Solutions, LLC

Membership Committee

To seek and retain quality members and involve members in BCA activities.

  • Chair - Brandon Bushee, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Vice Chair & Ambassador- Tom Fisher Stoops Freightliner
  • Board Liaison - Gary Voirol, MSKTD & Associates
  • Ambassador - Kelly Geller, The Hagerman Group
  • Ambassador - Andy Hyndman, ONI Risk Partners
  • Tim Badgley, Sunrise Energy Systems, Inc.
  • Jeremiah Case, W. A. Jones Truck Equipment
  • Greg Lynch, Almet, Inc.
  • Tad Marsh, Zumbrun Construction
  • Mick Stewart, ISU Stewart, Brimner, Peters & Company
  • Jeff Sumwalt, Professional Lighting Services

Program Committee

Plans and implements BCA membership meetings, events, and awards programs. Helps members build their social capital (networking).

  • Chair - Kelli Warner, Design Collaborative
  • Vice-Chair - John Hawkins, H & H Sales Co.
  • Board Liaison - Brian Gerig, IMI - Irving Materials, Inc.
  • Samantha Bercot, Crowe LLP
  • Danielle Burns, Three Rivers Business Interiors
  • Jeff Harding, Haller & Colvin, P.C.
  • Michael Hunsche, Hunsche CPA Group
  • Corey McSweeney, Katz, Sapper & Miller
  • Phil Miller, C.M.S. Roofing
  • Gabriel Monger, SourceOne Insurance
  • Zech Oberlin, Momper Insulation
  • Kara Saylor, CME Corporation
  • Kara Smith, Baden, Gage & Schroeder, LLC
  • Eric Steenman, Lake City Bank

Safety Committee

To identify members' needs for executive safety and OSHA compliance functions and offer programs to meet those needs, such as bi-monthly Construction Safety Forums and other education /training opportunities.

  • Chair - Jason Zimmerman, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Vice-Chair -Jacob Becker, The Hagerman Group
  • Board Liaison - Mike Schenkel, Schenkel Construction, Inc.
  • Todd Autio, IMI - Irving Materials Inc.
  • Jason Codling, CME Corporation-Design Builder
  • Tyler Egbert, Weigand Construction Co., Inc.
  • Matt Favory, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Todd Mapes, Don R. Fruchey, Inc.
  • Luke Parrish, RE Crosby Construction
  • Greg Parsenow, Shawnee Construction & Engineering
  • David Theye, Briner Building, Inc.
  • Tanner Warner, Gibson Insurance Agency, Inc.
  • Sheryl Wiser, Fox Contractors Corp.

Workforce Recruitment Committee

To develop and implement programs designed to influence 1,000 students to consider a career in the trade industry.

  • Chair- Carly Buchanan, Brooks Construction Company
  • Vice-Chair - open
  • Board Liaison - Jake Fetters, Mosaic Building Solutions, LLC
  • Nick Alwine, FCI Construction
  • Emily Brough, K & H Construction, Inc.
  • Josh Custer, Brooks Construction Co.
  • Mark Englert, Mill Supplies, Inc.
  • John Goodman, Assured Partners
  • Blake Johnson, LeMaster Steel Erectors
  • Bruce Perry, The Hagerman Group
  • Andrew Sanders, United Flooring, Inc.
  • Chad Sutton, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
  • Adam Welch, Great Fort Wayne, Inc.

Young Professionals Committee

To foster growth in BCA members' younger employees by providing education and networking opportunities to expedite their advancement in their careers and into leadership positions within their organizations and the Association.

  • Chair - Brad Ewart II, PE, SME
  • Vice-Chair - Kyle Wilson, FCI Construction
  • Board Liaison - Jake Fetters, Mosaic Building Solutions, LLC
  • Nicholle Albert - Crowe LLP
  • Nick Alwine, FCI Construction
  • Jamie Bates, Patriot Engineering and Environmental, Inc.
  • Andrew Brooks, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Brian Clifford, Faeger Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
  • Erica Friend, Allen Business Machines
  • Lea Gamble, Moake Park Group
  • John Short, PE, Structural Engineering Services, LLC
  • Mick Stewart, ISU Stewart, Brimner, Peters & Company
  • Sean Weigand, The DeHayes Group
  • Tom Werling, Mosaic Building Solutions, LLC